Participants in the 52nd Modern Korean Literature Translation Awards pose during a ceremony at the Lotte Hotel in central Seoul, Wednesday. From left are Korea Times President-Publisher Oh Young-jin; Park Tae-young, deputy minister for culture and art policy; judge Jung Ha-yun, a professor from Ewha Womans University; Poetry Grand Prize Winner Joanne Park; Fiction Grand Prize Winner Youngjae Joesphine Bae; judge Brother Anthony, professor emeritus at Sogang University; judge Min Eun-kyung, a professor at Seoul National University; and Lee Woo-yeul, senior executive vice president and chief human resource officer at KB Financial Group. Korea Times photo by Choi Won-suk

Source link